stein


Also found in: Dictionary, Medical, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.
Graphic Thesaurus  🔍
Display ON
Animation ON
Legend
Synonym
Antonym
Related
  • noun

Synonyms for stein

a mug intended for serving beer

Synonyms

Related Words

experimental expatriate United States writer (1874-1946)

References in periodicals archive ?
Stein made contact with British radiomen, getting a heading for both his own navigator and the men who would eventually send the yacht to their rescue.
TV commentator Archie Macpherson said he was on a trip in the US with Stein when they heard the Argentinian warship the Belgrano had been sunk.
The work clearly, if briefly, introduces Stein's expeditions, the core ideas of Buddhism and its current practice, early printing technology, and the current debate over the ownership of antiquities.
So with a passion and desire to help families understand the importance of long-term care and asset protection, Stein began his career at LTC Partners & Insurance Services, LLC, a national organization of long-term care insurance professionals representing many of the major carriers, where he currently writes policies.
Stein's non-sales sales plan has made him one of the country's top long-term care specialists.
"This one is called 'Bull's-eye,'" Stein says, holding an unfinished wood carving of a 6-inch frog grabbing a bug with its tongue.
In October 2011, Stein wed publicist Sarah Burns, who is 20 spotlight on...
MOST BOOKWORMS KNOW THE AMERICAN writer Gertrude Stein (1874-1946) as the pen behind some of the most original modernist literature of the early 20th century, as an early collector of avant-garde art, and as a lesbian unafraid to acknowledge her long-term partner.
Stein, a nine-year veteran, posted comments on Facebook calling Obama a coward and "the economic and religious enemy," the Administrative Discharge Board was told.
Stein never saw her philosophical and other scholarly investigations as mere intellectual exercises, but, rather, as a realist, she understood them to be descriptive of human reality and the foundation needed for productive action.
Four Saints, which paired the music of Virgil 'Thomson with a libretto by Stein, was the first large-scale American Gesamtkunstwerk, in the tradition of Wagner and Diaghilev.
Garth Stein, author of the bestselling book "The Art of Racing in the Rain," will pay Wauconda a visit this fall.
Stein Mart (SMRT) announced that it is installing Amazon Hub Lockers in nearly 200 of its stores across 28 states.
Synopsis: Francis Stein is a slow thinking giant of a man who attracts attention wherever he goes.