Republic of China

(redirected from China, Republic of)
Also found in: Dictionary.
Graphic Thesaurus  🔍
Display ON
Animation ON
  • noun

Synonyms for Republic of China

a government on the island of Taiwan established in 1949 by Chiang Kai-shek after the conquest of mainland China by the Communists led by Mao Zedong

References in periodicals archive ?
The following 41 countries were represented: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Guinea, Hungary, India, Iran, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Lebanon, Mexico, Morroco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Peoples Republic of China, Portugal, Republic of China, Republic of South Africa, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan and the United States.
The range was from very high growth rates in the people's Republic of China, Republic of Korea and Malaysia to no growth or contradiction in Mongolia Philippines, "the Report said.
1 People's Republic of China, Republic of Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, Kingdom of Thailand, Republic of Indonesia, Republic of the Philippines, Hong Kong (a special administrative area of the People's Republic of China), Macao (a special administrative area of the People's Republic of China), Union of Myanmar, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Kingdom of Cambodia, Socialist Republic of Vietnam, Papua New Guinea.
Asia's Heart" - States and organizations participating in the Istanbul Process include Afghanistan, Republic of Azerbaijan, Republic of China, Republic of India, Islamic Republic of Iran, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Russian Federation, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Republic of Tajikistan , The Republic of Turkey, Turkmenistan, the United Arab Emirates and the United Nations.
In the Asia Pacific, Efta has existing free trade agreements with Hong Kong, China, Republic of Korea and Singapore, and is currently negotiating with India, Indonesia, Malaysia and Vietnam.
The non-Arabic finalists included Brazil, Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Philippines, Mexico, United States, England, Spain, Australia, Germany, Japan, Turkey, Italy, Ireland, Poland, Peru, Ukraine, South Africa, China, Republic of Moldova, the Czech Republic, South Korea, Singapore, Canada, Russia, Taiwan, Malaysia, New Zealand, and Colombia.
DCVMN member countries are Argentina, Bangladesh, Brazil, Cuba, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Mexico, Republic of China, Republic of Korea, South Africa, Thailand and Vietnam.
Subsequently, the Fellows participated in study visits to Germany, China, Republic of Korea and Japan at the invitation of their respective Governments.
India's per capita healthcare expenditure is well below international recommendations and compares poorly with the other emerging economies (Brazil, Russian Federation, China, Republic of Korea, Turkey and Mexico).
Networking events are also planned for China, Republic of Korea and Japan.
This report is an essential source for in-depth information and data relating to Asia oxygen concentrator market which includes China, Republic of Korea, Thailand and Taiwan.
Full browser ?