advertising

(redirected from Advertisment)
Also found in: Dictionary, Medical, Legal, Financial, Encyclopedia.
Graphic Thesaurus  🔍
Display ON
Animation ON
Legend
Synonym
Antonym
Related
  • noun

Synonyms for advertising

Synonyms for advertising

the act or profession of promoting something, as a product

Synonyms for advertising

References in periodicals archive ?
Experts say surfers can avoid the scam by hitting 'escape' instead of 'Yes' or 'No' in the advertisment boxes.
And the latest Nescafe advertisment featuring the Cortina was filmed in Port Talbot.
Peter Schmeichel has blasted a Euro 96 sponsor over an advertisment which uses his picture without permission.
"The TIPS advertisment continues our line of advertising efforts targeted specifically to bar and restaurant owners and their employees, encouraging them to actively promote responsibility," said Stephen Burrows, Anheuser-Busch vice president for the department of consumer awareness and education.
EDITOR Bill Gleeson 0151 472 2319 bill.gleeson@liverpool.com DEPUTY BUSINESS EDITOR Tony McDonough 0151 330 4918 tony.mcdonough @liverpool.com BUSINESS WRITERS Alistair Houghton alistair.houghton @liverpool.com Peter Elson peter.elson @liverpool.com Neil Hodgson neil.hodgson @liverpool.com Alex Turner alex.turner@liverpool.com HEAD OF IMAGES Barrie Mills barrie.mills@liverpool.com MARKETING EXECUTIVE Cath Reeves 0151 285 8428 ADVERTISEMENT DIRECTOR Debbie McGraw ADVERTISMENT MANAGER Jackie McMahon 0151 330 5077 ADVERTISMENT SALES Neil Johnson 0151 472 2705 Trudie Arlett 0151 472 2476 PHOTOGRAPHY Trinity Mirror PUBLISHED BY Trinity Mirror NW2, PO Box 48, Old Hall Street, Liverpool, L69 3EB.
The television advertisment for Beyonce's new fragrance 'Heat' has been deemed 'sexually provocative' by the Advertising Standards Authority.
No jobsworth was waiting there to say: "Sorry, that's an advertisment - you can't erect it without planning permission.
The piece is thereby a poor advertisment for religious dogma but a good advertisment for Bokar's embrace of tolerance and his willingness to entertain different points of view.
Earlier REALwomen of Canada had taken out a full-page advertisment in the National Post objecting to the bill (March 12).
Muscat: A video advertisment by a recreational vehicles company, criticising the tourism facilities in Salalah province, has gone viral on social media.
The advertisment is expected to air in early-primary states.
The advertisment said: "Every month more than one in five women is let down by their sanitary towels."