milo


Also found in: Dictionary, Medical, Acronyms, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.
Graphic Thesaurus  🔍
Display ON
Animation ON
Legend
Synonym
Antonym
Related
  • noun

Synonyms for milo

small drought-resistant sorghums having large yellow or whitish grains

Synonyms

Related Words

References in periodicals archive ?
Sports is a great teacher, this is where a child falls, gets lessons in life, where he has to stand up on his own two feet and never give up,' explained one Milo sports executive.
Lakhiani criticised Nestle for marketing Milo as healthy, claiming that the product is made up of 40 percent sugar.
The family also donated gifts to the St Oswald's children and young adult service, which Milo has been visiting for short breaks since 2014.
Footage showed Milo carrying off the package, which contained vinyl transfers for cleaner Stuart's work van, in his mouth after the postie dropped it off in Mold, North Wales, last month.
University of Texas at Dallas Callier Center has found that engagement with teachers and therapists take place about 3% of the time, and with Milo, the Robot4Autism robot, 87% of the time.
Georgie explores their new area while their mother is at work, tied to a string so that Milo can safely stay home and not lose her.
yiannopoulos) Free X " - there was one problem with his call for the rapper's freedom: Milo was at the wrong jail.
Staff at the centre said that despite his appearance, Milo could not be further from a vampire and is actually an extremely sweet-natured, gentle character.
The major goal for the camp was to gain more experience on the course and to achieve a handicap for eachplayer after the camp," said Milo.
Emilio, who first becomes Milo and then later Miles, is almost painfully perceptive and bright.
MILO Range Training Systems was one of two awardees following a competitive full and open solicitation.
And now little Milo is starting to venture outside - with his protective parents by his side.
JEDDAH: Unbeaten My Care Hala and Nestle Milo won the Premier and Afternoon League finals in contrasting styles.
BILLED as a book for fans of The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time, Virginia McGregor's debut novel is told, in turns, from the perspective of nine-year-old Milo - who is going blind and can only see through a pinhole, his 92-year-old beloved but mute gran Lou, and Tripi, a Syrian refugee.