annex


Also found in: Dictionary, Legal, Financial, Acronyms, Idioms, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.
Related to annex: AMEX
  • all
  • verb
  • noun

Synonyms for annex

Synonyms for annex

to add as a supplement or an appendix

a part added to a main structure

Synonyms for annex

an addition that extends a main building

take (territory) as if by conquest

attach to

References in periodicals archive ?
25 percent and the requirements of NSF/ANSI Standard 61, Annex G.
The Learning Annex was founded by Bill Zanker 27 years ago in his NYC studio apartment with $5000.
The Learning Annex, based in New York, is the premier producer of seminars, lectures, classes and workshops throughout the United States and Canada.
Trump has signed on to talk about Real Estate at The Learning Annex Real Estate Wealth Expo in several cities including Chicago in November, and in 2006 in Dallas, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Atlanta, and Boston.
Santa Clarita city government has been petitioning to annex the Valencia Commerce Center - one of the Southland's largest industrial parks - for the past year, despite opposition from the Castaic Town Council.
This special Learning Annex "Live" event with Mark Gray is being presented Tuesday evening, April 22, 2008 at 9PM EST, 8PM Central, 7PM Mountain and 6PM Pacific.
Real Estate is the aphrodisiac of the new millennium," said Bill Zanker, Founder and President of The Learning Annex.
Santa Clarita's sphere of influence would encompass 75 percent of the 555-acre project, making it difficult for Palmer to annex his project into Los Angeles for its plentiful water supply.
The Local Agency Formation Commission, which oversees municipal boundary changes in Los Angeles County, is expected to decide on Santa Clarita's intention to annex the area, which includes North Park Village Square shopping center and more than 2,000 homes.
The Learning Annex was founded in 1980 by its President Bill Zanker, and currently operates schools in New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Diego, and four additional locations in Canada.
In two letters dated today to the Local Agency Formation Commission, Antonovich said he is opposed to the city's efforts to annex the 1,600-acre Valencia Commerce Center and the Lyons Canyon Ranch property because both would expand the city of Santa Clarita's sphere of influence, which was never a part of plans when the city first incorporated in 1987.
Liberia is the first major flag state to ratify MARPOL Annex VI," said Yoram Cohen, CEO of LISCR, the U.
GEO Care to Manage and Operate a new 100-Bed South Florida Evaluation and Treatment Center Annex in Miami, Florida
result of the provisions of the annex to the credit line agreement mentioned
Donald Trump Will Reveal All at The Learning Annex Real Estate & Wealth Expo