capital punishment

(redirected from Legal execution)
Also found in: Dictionary, Medical, Legal, Encyclopedia.
Related to Legal execution: Capital crime, Capital Offence
Graphic Thesaurus  🔍
Display ON
Animation ON
  • noun

Synonyms for capital punishment

References in periodicals archive ?
By combining data-flow and basis-path testing, legal execution paths of the application are obtained.
Having invested a significant amount of time, effort and expense in doing so, sellers need to ensure that the approach taken to legal execution of their transaction gives them the highest possible chance of success.
Waisel has argued that "organized medicine has an obligation to permit physician participation in legal execution.
Interestingly, his hanging was the first legal execution in Kansas since 1888.
THE guillotine, which first came into use during the French Revolution, was the only legal execution method in France until the death penalty was abolished there in 1981, apart from serious crimes against state security where a firing squad was used.
Yet legal execution can be ``necessary'' because it is not murder.
And all this in a country with a track record for executing children, the mentally handicapped and of running a legal execution system so ruthless and politically motivated it is dubbed the death factory.
It is possible that there will never be another legal execution in our state.
We say that a given potential execution sequence is a legal execution sequence if the synchronization events in the sequence can be paired up in a consistent manner.
In a later chapter, we learn of the efforts in 1946 in Saskatchewan to prevent the legal execution of Jack Loran, a 17 year old convicted of a senseless slaying.
Lot o 2: project management assistance for financial control, technical and legal execution of DSP contract production and distribution of potable water.
Wilson, a retired law enforcement officer and author, describes, by state and in chronological order from 1868-2010, each legal execution since the statehood of five southwestern states: Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, and Utah.