Eastern Time

(redirected from EDT)
Also found in: Dictionary, Medical, Acronyms, Wikipedia.
Graphic Thesaurus  🔍
Display ON
Animation ON
Legend
Synonym
Antonym
Related
  • noun

Synonyms for Eastern Time

standard time in the 5th time zone west of Greenwich, reckoned at the 75th meridian

References in periodicals archive ?
PTC offers an optimized Product Development System to help integrate distributed resources and form a strong platform for collaboration into the supply chain," said Shun-Ju Chuang, CIO, EDT.
A recording of the call will be available from 7:00 PM EDT Thursday, May 11, 2006 through approximately 7:00 PM EDT on Monday, May 15, 2006.
HEICO stated that it does not expect employee turnover as a result of the acquisition and noted that management will be remaining with EDT in substantially the same roles they occupied prior to the acquisition.
A recording of the call will be available from 7:00 PM EDT Tuesday, September 27, 2005 through approximately 7:00 PM EDT on Thursday, September 29, 2005.
A recording of the call will be available from 7:00 PM EDT Thursday, June 30, 2005 through 7:00 PM EDT on Tuesday, July 5, 2005.
A recording of the call will be available from 7:00 PM EDT Tuesday, April 12, 2005 through 7:00 PM EDT on Thursday, April 14, 2005.
The direct dial-in number for the live audio call beginning at 8:30AM EDT (5:30AM PDT) is (973) 935-2408 password confirmation is 4995912.
NASDAQ: TCNO), the driving force in Manufacturing Process Management (MPM), will issue a news release announcing its first quarter 2004 results on Wednesday, April 28, 2004 at 4:30 EDT (1:30AM PDT).
EDT on April 14, 2004, Janus had received tenders from holders of approximately $465.
president and chief executive officer of EDT Learning, said, "For some time now, we have been focused as an organization on the development and sale of our award-winning suite of Web conferencing, virtual classroom and Web collaboration software called iLinc(TM).