(redirected from Congo, Democratic Republic of)
Also found in: Dictionary, Encyclopedia.
Related to Congo, Democratic Republic of: Republic of the Congo
Graphic Thesaurus  🔍
Display ON
Animation ON
  • noun

Synonyms for Congo

References in periodicals archive ?
Experts and security and military specialists have gathered ahead of the summit held on July 31 from each Angola, Burundi, Central Africa, Repub;ic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Sudan, Tanzania, Zambia and South Sudan, to address two key themes; situation and the ongoing developments in Congo and their impacts on the neighboring countries as well as the situation in the Central African Republic and its repercussions on the neighboring countries at the Great Lakes region.
5x11"), attractively produced, abundantly illustrated presentation of all aspects of forest flora and fauna in Cameroon, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Central African Republic, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, western Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Sao TomA[c], and Principe.
The individual countries are organized and presented by their geographical region: North Africa (Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco); West Africa (Mauritania, Senegal, Cape Verde, The Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Liberia, Cote D'Ivoire, Mali, Burkina Faso, Ghana, Togo, Benin, Niger, Nigeria, Cameroon); Central Africa 9Equatorial Guinea, Sao tome & Principe, Gabon, Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Central African Republic, Chad, Sudan); East Africa (Ethiopia, Djibouti, Eritrea, Somalia & Somaliland, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania, Comoros & Mayotte, Seychelles, Madagascar, Reunion, Mauritius); Southern Africa (Mozambique, Malawi, Zambia, Angola, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Swaziland, Lesotho).
CONGO, DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF Who's Who/Government Leaders, 017&24-9
For example, a new report by longtime bushmeat analyst John Fa of the Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust on the island of Jersey lists 71 species of mammals that are traded in seven countries of west and central Africa: Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Central African Republic, and Ghana.
Afghanistan Angola Azerbaijan Bangladesh Benin Bhutan Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Central African Republic Chad Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of Cote d'Ivoire Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia Gambia, The Georgia Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti India Indonesia Kenya Korea, Democratic People's Republic of Kyrgyz Republic Lao People's Democratic Republic Lesotho Liberia Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania Moldova Mongolia Mozambique Myanmar Nepal Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Pakistan Papua New Guinea Rwanda Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Sierra Leone Solomon Islands Somalia Sudan Tajikistan Tanzania Timor-Leste Togo Uganda Uzbekistan Vietnam Yemen, Republic of Zambia Zimbabwe
Lambert continued, "Cameroon, Gabon, Central African Republic, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, and Sierra Leone will be some of the initial areas for us to focus on; however, our interest spans from Algeria to South Africa.